Ocracoke Island Wedding

A few weeks ago, I roadtripped down to Ocracoke Island in North Carolina for the wedding of my friends, Jessie and Denver. They are the cutest beach couple and I knew their wedding would have unique and creative touches unlike any other. Jessie owns an Interior Design Company called Raw & Repurposed in the Outer Banks. I stalk her Etsy page regularly. She sells upcycled pieces that bring charm to any home. Check out some of her work! Ocracoke Island was the ideal setting for her pieces to truly feel at home, and with out a doubt, the perfect place to celebrate this couple.

On the day of the wedding, Brian and I filled our morning by taking our very first scooter ride! Seriously we were like two kids, big grins on our faces, playing with our new toys. It was awesome! I enjoyed hearing about 10 dumb and dumber quotes that day!

Later we window shopped in the boutiques, grabbed a mean bloody mary,  and spent a moment or two enjoying the sand beneath our toes (it was pretty windy and chilly).

Here are some of my favorite shots around Ocracoke Island.

ocracoke island north carolina

Local Coffee Shop, I couldn’t resist buying a cup of joe from each day.

ocracoke coffee, north carolina

Ocracoke Lighthouse

Ocracoke Lighthouse, North Carolina

Conch Shells for Sale

Seashells Ocracoke Island, North Carolina

Jessie surely didn’t disappoint with her craftiness. Some of my favorite parts of her wedding were:

  • The Blue Grass Band.
  • The KeyLime Wedding Cake. I still want more! Gimme Gimme!
  • Adding games like checkers (the board made my Jessie) and a croquet set.
  • The handcrafted bar made by Denver!
  • The hanging frames that decorated the tent outside.
  • The photo booth with tons of fun costumes and props.
  • The perfect weather! Couldn’t have asked for a better day.

I could go on and on. But what I loved most though, was that the ceremony and reception were so laid back, just like Jessie and Denver. Jessie, just a heads up,  I want to reserve Raw & Repurposed for my own wedding. In the meantime, I’ll try to talk you up to other potential customers as much as I can 🙂

Ocracoke Island Wedding, North Carolina

Ocracoke Island Wedding, North Carolina

Ocracoke Island Wedding, North Carolina

If you’re wondering. We stayed in the Blackbeard’s Lodge, but next time I visit Ocracoke I want to stay in the Soundfront Inn, where the wedding party stayed.  I’m a sucker for an old home and this Inn with its rich history is just up my ally!

Situated at the end of a winding lane, The Soundfront Inn is located on a spacious, historic property on the shores of the Pamlico Sound. This older home transports you to a “by gone era”. You are invited to return to a simpler time. The Soundfront Inn retains much of its original charm. Antiques and local decor combined with tasteful remodeling add to the ambiance of your stay. Take a vacation to “yesteryear.”

Here’s a link to the Ocracoke Island Tourism page if you’re interested in traveling here!

If you liked this post, you should take a peek at these too!

Outer Banks, North Carolina–Southern Coastal Escape

Days in Rodanthe, North Carolina

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Ocracoke Island Wedding

  1. This wedding/ weekend was so much fun! This pictures are great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

