Candy Cane Stick-Up

I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas! I found it quite hard returning to work today (even though I worked from home!).

My holiday break (yes I still wish I was in college) just wasn’t long enough!  Did you feel that way? Much like this whole year, each exciting day of my ‘holiday break’ passed by with lightening speed.

With that said though, it’s always so refreshing returning home and sharing time with the ones I love, even for a short visit. I tried to soak up every moment of my favorite holiday traditions. What are some of your favorite holiday traditions?

Some of my favorite traditions include:

1. Going to my mom’s work on Christmas Eve for the annual “bring-your-kid-to-work-day”. Yes, I’m probably the oldest kid that still attends. This year I brought my mom’s Basset Hound, Myrtle. I’m going through Myrtle withdrawals as we speak.

basset hound

2. Family time and more family time. Eating time and more eating time. From my Aunt’s annual Christmas Eve’s Eve shindig, to my other Aunt’s southern style Christmas Eve dinner,  to my Uncle’s Christmas morning brunch, I really cherish it all. I especially love when my cousins break out their best dance moves!!

3.  Still opening my stocking from Santa. The ones on each end were knitted by my mom long ago, before DIY was so cool. She’s my DIY role model 🙂

Christmas Stockings

4. Creating and sending out Brian and I’s annual Christmas card! Give it up Santa! We’re getting on the nice list whether you like it or not 🙂

diy christmas card

Not to be all mushy, but just reflecting back on the last few days makes me feel all warm inside. I’m so lucky to have friends and family so thoughtful, kind, and loving. You all rock my socks!

Hope you readers out there,  will continue spreading holiday cheer! I plan to!

Stay tuned, next I’ll share one of my other favorite holiday traditions, exchanging Christmas ornaments with my mom. This year I decided to DIY it!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY Projects

Leave a Reply

