Put a cork (board) in it

I’ve finally decided to come out of hiding from the blog world. Summer is always a fun and busy time. It’s also usually when I lose motivation to work on my computer outside of my normal work day. So scold away I’ve been a bad, bad blogger.

I’ll do my best to make it up to you with an easy DIY project to jazz up yo’ fridge.

Our fridge was looking real messy. Every time I passed by it, I noticed all the clutter mainly from all our save the dates and wedding invites (we’re so popular). Finally when I just couldn’t take it any more, I decided to craft up a bulletin board.

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 4 cork board squares from Michaels
  • cork board Silver tacks

silver tacks

  • Magnets
  • Crazy glue
  • Fabric of your choosing

Total cost around $20

diy bulletin boardSteps:

  • Cut the fabric into 4 squares. I just traced the bulletin board and then added about an inch to each side.
  • Pin the fabric on the back using tacks.
  • Then glue the magnets onto the back of the cork board.
  • Lastly, pin the fabric on the front using the tacks.

diy bulletin board

Put a cork board in it, this fridge is organized!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY Projects

Leave a Reply

